TNG Has A Moment

So, I was ‘on placement’ at the shop that I have volunteered at for some months from Wednesday onwards. Before I could go, I was told I needed a ‘jobsearch’ day and that mine would be Friday.

Today, I phoned the man who does the placements on a completely unrelated matter (I had some information that might help a fellow sufferer) and he said “Oh, I’ll be in [the  place I volunteer at] tomorrow, so I’ll get it off you in person.”

“But, I’m not there tomorrow. I’m at TNG for my jobsearch day.”

“You don’t go to your jobsearch day in your first week!!”

…Oh.

Well….thanks for TELLING ME  O.o

6 Responses to TNG Has A Moment

  1. Fr34k says:

    I feel your pain lol I’m 3 weeks into my 13 week New Deal experiance with Seetec, its not going to bad, its better then where i’ve been placed before. I know it all to well. Many there dont want to be there, so most of the day is taken up by folk moaning and causing more probs.

    But i grin and bare it, and do my placement to gain experiance, and glad i dont have to face those wonderful smiling mugs at the Job Centre each week (Yes that was sarcasm at its greatest) 🙂

    All of us unemployed folk will one day wave that sweet dole office that pay us pitance for what we endure each day goodbye.. And hope never to return, as its bad enough being unemployed let alone having to put up with what they feel is needed to help, what a joke 😛

    • unemployedrabbit says:

      thank you for comment. Your optimism about being able to wave the dole goodbye is a breath of fresh air and I thank you extremely for that.

    • You are lucky you have a placement. Even if the placement was boring it is better then doing 30 hours a week in a detention centre such as Dencora House.

  2. Strange, why wouldn’t they tell you that?

Leave a comment